Proust Week in New England

JPEG

When: November 10-17, 2013

Where: Various Locations (New England)
Boston, MA


2013 marks the centennial of the publication in Paris of Swann’s Way, the first volume of Marcel Proust’s masterpiece À la recherche du temps perdu, regarded as the greatest novel in all of French literature. Various Proust-inspired events will take place in and around Boston from Sunday, November 10 to Sunday, November 17 : lectures, public readings, screenings, dinners, cooking lessons and many more !

For a detailed list of events and times:

IN BOSTON

Sunday, Nov 10: An Afternoon with Proust, at the Museum of Contemporary Art
- 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm: Lecture: The Art in Proust
- 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm: Lecture: The Music in Proust
- 11:00 am - 4:30 pm: Madeleine sale at the Taste Café

Monday, Nov 11: Proust Evening, 8:00 pm | International School of Boston
- Fashion Show
- Lecture: Proust & Nietzsche
- Concert: Music by Reynaldo Hahn and César Franck

Tuesday, Nov 12: Conference by William C. Carter, 6:00 pm

Wednesday, Nov 13: French Cultural Center
- 2:00 pm: "Un mois, un livre"- Swann’s Way.
- 6:30 pm: Proust Dinner

Thursday, Nov 14: Proust in Translation, 7:00 pm

Saturday, Nov 16: Madeleine workshops, 3:15 pm | French Cultural Center

IN PROVIDENCE

Thursday, Nov 14: Providence Athenaeum

- 5:00 pm: "Salon Proust 1" with William C. Carter
- 8:00 pm: Proust Dinner, Providence Athenaeum co-presented with Pot-au-Feu restaurants

Friday, Nov 15: "Salon Proust 2" with Anka Muhlstein, 5:00 pm

Saturday, Nov 16, 7:00 pm and Sunday, Nov 17, 12:00 am: Screening of Le Temps Retrouvé, Raul Ruiz

Sunday, Nov 17: Conference by Dr. Arnold Weinstein followed by a screening of Un Amour de Swann (Swann in Love), 6:00 pm | Alliance Française de Providence

This event is part of the Year With Proust Festival, organized by the Embassy and taking place across the US.

Dernière modification : 01/11/2013

top of the page